Fatima souvenirs

In Fatima, there are many souvenirs for sale, things that could help you remember your visit. I wanted to buy some souvenirs to give to people but my wife told me that these things are only meaningful to the person who was been to Fatima. To someone who has not been, these things are merely junk, she says.

I was thinking that my faith was such that these things could do a kind of miracle for whoever received them. It is not me who does the miracle and I will not explain the miracle but I wanted to give away the object and let the miracle unfold. Rather than give an object, I will give you this video and I will pray for you. These prayers have been wondrous in the past and will undoubtedly be wondrous in the future.

Lao tsu says (chapter 8):

“When you are content to be simply yourself
And don’t compare or compete,
Everyone will respect you.”

I don’t need respect. I merely wish to give you something from Fatima. So I am giving you this video. One step on your spiritual path is worth a hundred times a hundred souvenirs.

Leave a Reply

